Coach on the couch

 

coach_on_the_couch_with_face

This is very strange, I told my friend. You are a well-known journalist, you teach journalism in at least two colleges and you don’t want your son to take up journalism? And you want me, an ex-and-not-well-known journalist and who lives by writing to give him that advice? Why? Don’t like his writing?

“Don’t be funny! You know he writes very well. You were his mentor once, remember.” I knew I had to be guilty somehow or the other. “Have you seen the plight of journalism today? You should know how good writers are faring.” Ouch!

Her son, a fresh MBA graduate, was staying with me the night, purely to save hotel bills and was slated to take off for a trek early the next morning. Given that our sleeping and waking hours had a very narrow overlap zone, I dutifully started my counselling as soon as we were in the car on the way back from the airport.

I had no clue what I was in for.

READ MORE

2 thoughts on “Coach on the couch”

  1. Hello……

    Hope you are fine…..

    I wish to get your help prefessionally…. How can we connect ?

    Many Thanks…..

    Regards…

    *Dr Deepa Raja*

    On 14 December 2016 at 15:57, Wrisources: Your writing resource wrote:

    > Vijayakumar Kotteri posted: ” This is very strange, I told my friend. You > are a well-known journalist, you teach journalism in at least two colleges > and you don’t want your son to take up journalism? And you want me, an > ex-and-not-well-known journalist and who lives by writi” >

Your comment?

